Skip to content

24 Things You Can Do With Social Media to Help Get Into College

Put Your Best Self Forward Online

Earlier this year, I had the pleasure and the delight to study 2011 college commencement speeches for this article on Blogher.com. The effort was great fun and utterly inspirational. I was motivated to watch, listen to and read other commencement speeches pre-dating 2011 because I, myself, was invited to speak to my daughter’s graduating high school class. I wanted to see how the famous folks did it. And this is how I came across Steve Jobs and his historic 2005 commencement speech at Stanford University. It is a must-see! A MUST-SEE!

Now that this great man is gone, the speech is that much more poignant and unforgettable!

So without further ado….here it is!

 

